Former Visiting Scholars

  • Ryuichi Shimoyama, Ph.D. (Aug-Oct 2005)
    Lecturer
    Dept of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
    Nihon University
    1-2-1, Izumi
    Narashino, Chiba 275-857
    JAPAN
    E-mail: shimor@cit.nihon-u.ac.jp


  • Metin Ozkan, Ph.D. Student (July-Oct 2004)
    Osmangazi University
    Meselik, Turkey

  • Naohiko Hanajima, Ph.D. (Mar-May 2004)
    Associate Professor
    Muroran Institute of Technology
    27-1 Mizumoto-cho
    Muroran, Hokkaido
    JAPAN
    E-mail: hana@mondo.mech.muroran-it.ac.jp


  • Pieter Verhage (Mar-May 2004)
    Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)
    Mekelweg 2
    2628 CD DELFT
    The Netherlands
    E-mail: p.j.verhage@student.tudelft.nl


  • Joachim Schroeder (2003-2003)
    IAIM Prof. Dillmann
    University of Karlsruhe (TH)
    c/o Technologiefabrik
    Haid-und-Neu-Strasse 7
    D-76131 Karlsruhe, Germany
    T: +49 721 608 4243
    F: +49 721 608 8270
    Email: joachim.schroeder@ira.uka.de
    http://wwwiaim.ira.uka.de


  • Kazuhiko ("Hiko") Muguruma (2001-2003)
    Toshiba Corporation of Japan
    Email: kazuhiko.muguruma@toshiba.co.jp


  • Osman Parlaktuna Ph .D., (2000-2001)
    Osmangazi Universitesi
    Elektrik-Elektronik Muh. Bol.
    Meselik 26035 Eskisehir-Turkey
    E-mail: oparlak@ogu.edu.tr


  • Koichi Sagawa Ph .D., (2000-2001)
    Department of Intelligent Machines and System Engineering
    Faculty of Science and Technology
    Hirosaki University
    3 Bunkyo-cho, Hirosaki,
    Aomori, 036-8561 Japan
    TEL: +81-172-39-3691
    E-mail: sagawa@cc.hirosaki-u.ac.jp


  • Kengo Ohnishi Dr. Eng., (1999-2000)
    Associate Professor
    Dept. of System Engineering
    School of Computer Science and System Engineering
    Okayama Prefectural University
    111 Kuboku, Sonja
    Okayama 719-1197
    Japan


  • Kazuyuki Nagata Ph .D., (1998-1999)
    Senior Researcher
    ElectroTechnical Lab
    Tsukuba, Japan
    nagata@etl.co.jp


  • Hidefumi Hida (1996-98)
    Engineer
    Yaskawa Electric Corporation
    Fukuoka, Japan


  • Hiro K. Homma (1997)
    Leader, Biomedical Sensing and Imaging Group
    Institute for Human Science & Biomedical Engineering
    The National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
    Namiki 1-2, Tsukuba City, Ibaraki 305-8564 Japan
    E-mail : k.homma@aist.go.jp


  • Shigeru Ozaki
    Solution Business Division 3
    Development Dept.
    Teijin Systems Technology Ltd.
    Hongo TS Bldg.
    2-38-16 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
    Tokyo 113-0033 Japan
    E-mail : Sozaki@tjnsys.co.jp